Married!!!

Standard

Hello, everyone! I’m sure you could tell from the two-week hiatus that something big was up – and it was! Our wedding! After months of planning and years of dreaming, the Big Day was finally here – and it was everything we’ve ever wanted and so much more.

I could never begin to thank our friends and family for all of their love and support throughout the wedding planning and execution process – I can only hope that you walked away thinking it was all worth it! We are settling into married life well (despite my working 17 hour days the first week of living in the real world as a married woman), but of course the journey will continue on forever. Here’s a bit of what’s been going on in our lives since July 15, 2011:

1. WE GOT MARRIED. It was the most beautiful ceremony in the most beautiful church on the planet. Don’t believe me? Head on over to my Facebook page and check out the pictures I’ve been tagged in recently :) And for those of you in the Houston area looking for wedding venues – I highly recommend Woodlands Church and Belle Rose Maison. They were beyond amazing to work with!

2. WE WENT ON OUR HONEYMOON. Oh Mexico. How do I love thee? Let me count the ways… I mean really you can’t say anything bad about an all-inclusive, adults-only 4-star resort. Our room was right on the beach with a balcony that overlooked the ocean, and we could leave the doors and windows open to hear the waves crashing. There were 9 restaurants, 2 swim-up bars and endless ways to entertain ourselves. Can I go back now? Oh – and did I mention we got upgraded to first class on the way there? Because we got upgraded to first class on the way there. THAT was awesome!

3. WE CAME BACK TO ARKANSAS. Where I worked 17-hour days preparing to announce the new CEO of my company. Despite the long hours, everything went off without a hitch and it was an amazing professional growth opportunity. I am thankful that I was able to be a part of it, but I am also thankful it’s over :)

I think that about sums it up! But perhaps the pictures would help better…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

