90 Minutes in Heaven

Standard

No, I’m not talking about the book (but that was a good read) – I’m talking about the 90 minute massage I got today, thanks to my wonderful fiance! With the wedding just around the corner, 90 minutes of relaxation and serenity were just what I needed, and I have to tell you, I feel so refreshed and relaxed right now! It was definitely worth every penny.

Little Rock ladies – check out Ava Bella Day Spa. It’s not so thrilling on the outside – right next to an Indian buffet restaurant in an older shopping center right off Shackelford (near Immanuel Baptist Church, for my fellow members!) – but they are top notch. Chad, of course, did all the research before buying me the spa gift card for our 4th anniversary (thanks, babe!), and found this to be one of the #1 spas in all of Arkansas, and I have to tell you – I couldn’t agree more!

This was my first ever 90 minute massage. I’ve had several 60 minute massages, but as the time ran out I always felt I was “just getting into it,” and then it was over. Sad indeed. However, the 90 minutes were PERFECT. I also have to give a shout out to my masseuse, Joshua (Josh). He was MAGICAL. The absolute perfect amount of pressure (I’m really picky about this, so that is a HUGE compliment), and funny, too! Seriously, ladies (and gentlemen) – request him!

And now, I will spend the rest of the day on the couch watching a Harry Potter marathon – because I wouldn’t want to undo all of the de-stressing I just did! :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Christmas Vacation! « Red River Romance

Leave a Reply

