Have You Heard?

Standard

Guess what – I’m part of another blog! That’s right, my good friend Jenni invited me to co-blog with her on the awesome new blog Pretty in Kate (Middleton).

Kate Middleton is a style icon for our ages, and for once, is a beautiful young woman who does not walk out of the house in barely-there ensembles and flashy, attention seeking idiocy. (Granted, I’m sure there is a certain dress code associated with being a Duchess, but if you go back and look at pre-royal Kate, she never dressed like a hussy then, either.) I have loved her and her style since the news first broke about her relationship with Prince William – er, the Duke of Cambridge – almost 10 years ago.

I’m not pretending that I’m anywhere near as stylish as Kate, but her affection for classic pieces and simple silhouettes has my heart. I also love that she doesn’t have to spend thousands of dollars to look like a million bucks – not that she isn’t capable of it.

So go ahead, run on over to Pretty in Kate to see what it’s all about!

Leave a Reply

