Life is GREAT

Standard

Hey guys! By now you know that Chad and I made the big move from two apartments into one townhouse on Thursday, and we spent most of Friday and Saturday unpacking, organizing and decorating (okay, Chad unpacked while I organized and decorated – let’s call a spade a spade) By Sunday we’d finished 90% of everything (just the guest bedroom left to go) and I declared we shouldn’t do any moving-related things that day (I mean, after all, even God rested on Sunday!) :) To celebrate our nation’s independence, we slept in, ate breakfast, planned meals for the week and then headed to the Arkansas River trail for some fun in the sun before the rain moved in. (This is a huge perk of marrying a weatherman – we literally pulled into the parking spot at home and it started to sprinkle. Perfect timing, and well played by the Weatherman!)

I can honestly say that I have never been happier than I am right now. Despite the busyness of life right now – moving, work, wedding – I am so overwhelmed with happiness that it just can’t be contained. God has been so great to me and to us, and we are so very thankful for the blessings in our life right now! I know this “honeymoon” phase will eventually wear off, but for right now I am enjoying the heck out of it!

I didn’t even get to tell you guys the moving day story. As I mentioned, I’m incredibly busy with work right now. So busy, in fact, that I could not be spared for one day to help Chad with the big move. So, my employer stepped in and paid for movers to load and unload all of our things and clean both of our apartments as Chad had no other options for help – how awesome is that?? Such a blessing.

The coming week will again be very busy at my office, and Chad leaves really early on Thursday to head to Chicago for his bachelor party. I’m jealous! I want to go to Chicago! Oh well, I’ll just add that to my list of places to which we will travel – which includes, but is not limited to: Europe (Italy and France), Vegas, Wine Country, NYC and Colorado. I have a sick obsession with vacations. I think only Cheryl understands.

And one more think – does anyone know what Thursday is? If you said “Chad and Brittney’s 4 year anniversary,” you are CORRECT! I still remember the day we met like it was yesterday, yet we’ve come so far since then. And one week from the anniversary we’ll be rehearsing for our wedding! Amazing :)

2 responses »

  1. I like the dating anniversary shout-out! It reminded me that Ross and I had our first date four years ago tomorrow. (But I find once engagement anniversaries and wedding anniversaries make their way into the mix, they kinda play trump.) Happy anniversary to all of us!

    PS I get the travel obsession. I just got the go ahead for San Diego in April. Woot woot!

    • I will always remember the anniversary of yours and Ross’ first date, as I distinctly remember you, me and Brittany talking about it outside her parents house that 4th of July! You were talking about how excited you were, and I knew that Chad and I were going out just two days later! What a good time in our lives :)

      When is your engagement anniversary? I think/know it’s in December, as is ours. December 10 was our day!

      And YAY for San Diego in April!! You will love it – it’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

