My Last Single Lady Haircut

Standard

As most of you know, I’m obsessed with TheKnot.com’s checklist of things I’m supposed to do for/before the wedding. Well, checklists in general, really. And this week one of the items was to get your final haircut before the wedding – so, I did.

I’ve been growing out my hair since engagement day, knowing that I would need long, luxurious blonde locks to achieve my wedding hairstyle of choice. Now that my hair is mid-back (seriously, it’s out of control), I am beyond ready for a change. In fact, one of the things I am looking forward to the most post-wedding is a serious haircut. No joke.

With that said – I need some help deciding on a super sassy post-wedding haircut. I’m terrible at choosing hairstyles, so I really do want your opinions and suggestions. Just keep in mind that I’m in Lindsay’s wedding in October and that I work out, so it needs to be restrained by a hair tie, clip, bobby pins, etc.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

  1. I grew mine out pre-wedding, too! And then, a month later, chopped off 11″ to donate to Locks of Love. What is is about weddings and then the post-wedding massive hair cut? But, I guess it’s a tradition. :-) Now I’m growing it out again, but just because I can’t decide what else to do with it. Therefore, I can’t offer any sassy style advice, but I’m sure it will look great no matter what chop you decide on!

Leave a Reply

