Super Bride

Standard

That’s right, you may call me Super Bride. I’ve  been in Houston for 4.5 hours and have driven across the entire city, eaten dinner with my sissy, picked up my engagement ring, shopped for honeymoon books (Hey Cheryl – I got Hunger Games! Hey Lindsay – I got the final book in the Mr. Darcy series!), picked out the booze for the wedding, hung out with my mom and have now typed a blog post. I’m pretty impressed with myself right now, especially considering I’m running on 5 hours of sleep and some of the busiest days EVER in both my professional and personal lives.

But looking at my engagement ring again – after being separated from it for three weeks – makes me feel much better :) SPARKLY!

Let's never part again!

 

The insanity starts again early tomorrow – up at 6, coffee date with Jenn, working half a day, birthday lunch with Aunt Julie, wedding appointments and finally back home to work some more. A bride’s work is never done.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

