San Diego Bound!

Standard

That’s right, at 6 a.m. tomorrow my flight to San Diego from Little Rock takes off. Well, technically the flight is from Little Rock to Chicago, then from Chicago to San Diego…because you can’t fly anywhere direct from Little Rock :( That’s a whole other issue.

But, I am going to San Diego to attend the IABC World Conference, one of the largest corporate communications professional meetings in the world. There are people flying in from South Africa, Chile, Europe, Canada and all over the U.S. – I’m telling you, this is going to be an awesome event. I really look forward to meeting and mingling with some of the best and the brightest – Lord knows I have a lot to learn!

But, because I live in Little Rock, I have to arrive on Saturday, not Sunday, when the conference starts (no flights out of LR could get me to SD early enough). So – I have from 10:30 a.m. Saturday – sleepy time to entertain myself. Additionally, I’m free after 5 each day, and again from Wednesday at 2 p.m. – sleepy time before taking the first flight out on Thursday morning. With a whole day Saturday, evenings Sun-Tues and after 2 p.m. Wednesday free, what should I do with my time? What are your favorite places in San Diego? I’m especially interested in beaches, outdoor things and restaurants – especially budget-friendly ones!

Here are a list of things I already know about, but may or may not actually do (depending on availability):

1. San Diego Zoo

2. Pacific/Coronado/other beaches

3. Padres game

4. Sea World

5. Old Town

 

What do you suggest? Thanks for your help!!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

  1. My brother JUST got stationed in San Diego (like 2 weeks ago) and I’m dying to get out there to visit him in the next year. Let me know what places you love. And have a blast at IABC.

Leave a Reply

