Bridal Portraits are Here!!!

Standard

Well not HERE, as in on this blog…since the Weatherman is my #1 fan and a huge reader of this thing (RIGHT??). :) But I got the big email from my photographer yesterday and I spent hours going over all of the photos and I am SO happy with them! It’s so hard to pick a favorite to be the one that gets blown up and displayed at the reception – that may be the hardest part of the wedding planning so far! haha :)

So for those of you who are married – or for those of you who just have an opinion/experience/generally want to tell me what to do – how do I go about choosing the “best” one? Should it be a full body shot or a close up? Horizontal or vertical? Help a sister out!

And for those of you looking for the world’s greatest wedding photographer, I highly recommend Tina Chou from Agape House Studio in Houston, TX!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

6 responses »

    • The pictures on her blog of “Brittany” are not me – I’m “Brittney” and my photos won’t be up until after the wedding :) But thank you!

  1. I also like vertical, and either full body or most of it. The downside is that you don’t get to see the dress detail on the photo… but everyone will be seeing the dress detail in person at the reception, so that’s not a big deal to me. Plus, I like the look of the “whole” bride in whatever beautiful location the pictures were taken. I guess I got lucky… all mine were good but there was one that just stood out as THE picture. Can’t wait to see yours!!

Leave a Reply

