Wedding Weight Loss

Standard

Like any bride, I told myself I was going to be obsessively devoted to diet and exercise from Engagement Day to Wedding Day. And like any bride, I’ve fallen off the wagon approximately 9,000 times.

My girlfriends (and of course the Weatherman) have been constantly supportive. From the “You’re beautiful as you are!” to the “Girl, you can do this! I’m with you!” comments, I’ve had the best people around me to keep me motivated and inspired. And yet…I’ve lost nothing. Seriously. Not even an ounce.

I’d be sad, but then I say to myself “Whatever. I’m pretty the way I am! Would I like to lose 10 pounds? Sure! Who wouldn’t? But you know what – at the end of the day, I am a classy, sassy, confident woman with an awesome job, great friends and the world’s best fiance – so what’s an extra 10 pounds? You can’t have it all, right?”

So to the haters – you can kiss all 150 pounds of my butt (because I’m pretty sure that’s where most of my weight is any way!) :) And by “haters,” I’m mostly talking to that inner negative voice to which we women so strongly cling.

But even though the scale really hasn’t moved, I can say I’ve noticed a difference in my body. I feel more fit/toned, and I recently bought some tiny bikinis that I never before would have felt confident enough to wear. VICTORY. Even if the only part of me that has actually gotten smaller is my ring finger (seriously, I have to get my engagement ring re-sized because it’s way too big now), I’m still happy with me just as I am.

And I think that kind of confidence is WAY prettier than a 135 pound me – it’ll look good walking down the aisle :)

2 responses »

  1. homegirl, i look at your pcitures. i wouldn’t (LITERALLY WOULD NOT have believed) if you told me you weighed AN OUNCE over 120.

    i think we’ve all got skewed ideas of what others weigh ad what we should weigh. and I think you’re exactly right YOU ARE STINKING GORGEOUS.

    i love you. thx for writing this. you’re pretty much awesome. and pretty. ;)

Leave a Reply

