The Royal Wedding

Standard

Y’all know I love me a good wedding – well, ever since I got engaged, any way. However, it is common knowledge that I have loved Prince William and Kate Middleton for many years now – I did, in fact, have posters of Wills on my walls as a child/teen. And ever since I first saw Kate Middleton, I thought to myself “WOW, she is SO gorgeous and has AMAZING hair – she is seriously blessed in the gene pool.”

So it should come as no surprise to anyone that I was among the crazies who woke up before dawn to watch the wedding of HRH Prince William of Wales to Miss Catherine Elizabeth Middleton, now known as HRH Prince William, Duke of Cambridge and HRH Princess Catherine, Dutchess of Cambridge. With weddings constantly on my brain, I could NOT wait to see Kate’s dress! Like Kate (probably the only time I can accurately use this comparison), my dress is a mystery to the world, so if my guests have 1 ounce the anticipation that I had for Kate’s dress, I’m chalking that up as a win.

So, when Kate finally stepped out of the car to reveal her dress to the world, I was as excited as a fat kid at a buffet. I loved her dress – although I would never have chosen it for myself – and thought it truly was what a modern princess would wear. The fact that she defied standards and did her own makeup and wore her hair down earned her extra points in my book!

What a dress!

STUNNING, am I right? After all of the specutlation, I really think she ended up with something people hadn’t guessed – well played, Kate!

 
I will say, however, that I think her sister Pippa kind of stole the show when it comes to fashion (not saying that all eyes weren’t on Kate – obviously, they were). Check out this frock (and holy crap she needs a cheeseburger!)
 

YOWZA!

Like I said – that’s one heck of a gene pool. These two really won the DNA lottery!
About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

2 responses »

  1. I may or may not have also had a Wills poster on the wall! :-)

    And did you just say someone needs a cheeseburger? Because I’ve seen your vacation pictures and you are certainly no fat kid at the buffet!!

    But, seriously, the Middletons… DNA lottery winners for sure!

    • You are too sweet! :) But compared to Chad’s mom and sister, I am a big fat cow…and seeing as how I have to stand next to them in all kinds of official photos, my cheeseburger days are over for the next few months! :) :)

      But seriously – the Middletons…dang. If only I’d known about James! haha j/k Chad :)

Leave a Reply

