DEAR RAIN, I HATE YOU.

Standard

I MEAN SERIOUSLY, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!

I had a slight mental breakdown this weekend thanks to the Arkansas weather. It has rained/stormed/tornadoed/hailed EVERY DAY for going on two weeks now and I am OVER. IT. When I first moved here it was the snow, then the tornadoes, now the wind/rain/flooding – WHEN WILL IT EVER STOP??

There are parts of the country that would KILL for some rain right now – WHY ARE WE THE ONLY ONES GETTING IT?? ONCE AGAIN, the weather stole my man from me on Sunday, canceling yet another date. We don’t get a lot of time together, Mother Nature! Give a girl a break!

Seriously – I had a little bit of a breakdown this weekend. The weather was depressing, I was alone and then my brain started to beat itself up and spiral out of control. That’s normal, right? Stop judging me. THE WEATHER MAKES YOU DO CRAZY THINGS!! Haven’t you seen “The Shining?!?!”

Thank God there were no axes nearby.

Leave a Reply

