Texas on my Mind

Standard

GTT – going to TEXAS – this weekend! And not just Texas (though Texas in and of itself is something to celebrate), but AUSTIN!!! Seriously, I can’t even remember the last time I went to Austin, but I have a sneaking suspicion that it was Lindsay’s 25th birthday, and considering she turned 26 this week, that’s pretty embarrassing.

Some of my favorite people in the universe live in Austin, and we’re already making all kinds of fun weekend plans. From a Friday night dinner at my FAVORITE Tex-Mex spot, Matt’s El Rancho, to a Saturday spent enjoying all of the outdoor Austin activities I can handle and watching the 5 hour Pride & Prejudice with my BESTIE and an Easter Sunday of church, brunch and last minute fun, I seriously cannot wait!

Lindsay, Lundy, Peters, Ashley, Ian, Emily, Jenni and others – I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE YOU!!!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

Leave a Reply

