Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard

Today is Thanksgiving, and I’d like to take a moment to say what I’m thankful for:

  1. Salvation through the blood of Jesus – I don’t deserve it, but He gives it freely. Thank you, Lord!
  2. The love of my boyfriend, family and friends – You all have been there for me through thick and thin, and now across state lines. I love you more than words can say!
  3. Starbucks holiday lattes – You were especially good to me this morning at 5 a.m. :)
  4. A job I love – Thanks for challenging my comfort level (moving) and presenting me with lots of opportunities every day.
  5. Football – You entertain me for weeks on end, even if you suck – Longhorns, I’m talking to you.
  6. Chad – Because you understand my particular breed of OCD crazy, yet love me anyway :)

HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE!

One response »

  1. hey brit! just HAD to comment on this one (have been reading for a while, don’t think i ever remembered to tell you i was blogstalking!)

    Anyway, it’s encouraging to read about your love for Jesus.

    And it’s hilarious to read about how Chad understands your personal brand of crazy. I LOVE that about couples – when they just fit, their crazy isn’t wearing, it just fits.

Leave a Reply

