Red Cups = Happiness

Standard

As many of you know, I love me some Starbucks holiday lattes. The red cups signal the start of the holiday season in my brain, and the gingerbread, eggnog and peppermint mocha lattes are what I like to call “Christmas in a cup.” Seriously – it is the best time of the year! (Also, you may remember the distraught and dismay that came with Starbucks’ refusal to serve my beverage in a red holiday cup last year – thankfully, this travesty has not been repeated.)

Christmas in a cup!!!

I especially love it when my beloved friends contact me to alert me of the availability of said holiday lattes in the red cups – shout out to Megan Peters and Amy Sharpe for their heads up :) See, this is just tiny proof that I have amazing friends who love me and just want me to be happy – and appreciate my OCD crazy love for the holiday lattes/red cups. You guys are the best :)

What is your favorite holiday beverage? You can say wassail and all that jazz if you want, but clearly you should choose between the Starbucks holiday lattes/Christmas in a cup choices.

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

3 responses »

  1. I tried to vote twice, but it wouldn’t let me! My consistent drink of choice is a soy, no water chai. However, occassionally, I need more of a caffeine boost so I will venture into espresso territory! Today I got a peppermint mocha!

Leave a Reply

