Jesus Loves Me – This I Know

Standard

Hi friends!

Do you ever have those moments where you take a step back and just think about how much God loves you? I’m having one of those right now.

Never in my life would I have ever thought that I would move to Little Rock. I mean really, did any of you see this coming? Yet this is exactly what I prayed for – that God would provide guidance in my life, strengthen my relationship with Chad into one that would glorify Him, and that His will would be done above mine. Clearly, moving to Arkansas was God’s will – and because of my obedience to Him, He is blessing me in countless ways.

First, there was the whole “Chad getting a job” thing. It’s awesome that some of Chad’s KTXS (Abilene) co-workers moved to Little Rock to work at Fox 16 before he did, thereby giving him a “foot in the door.” Then there was the “Brittney needs a job” thing. I applied at three places, and only one of those positions did I ACTUALLY want – and it’s the one I got. Next came the “I need a place to live and people to sublet my current apartment” thing – which happened miraculously in a 2 week period. And now, every single day, God is blessing me with new friends – many of which are actually Texans and even fellow Longhorns!

Do I have a million friends like I did back in Texas? No (not yet!). Do I like it here as much as I did back home? Of course not – home is home. But I am making a very nice life for myself here, and I cannot help but notice just how much the Lord has provided for me in the past few months. It’s just really humbling to step back and say “none of this was my own doing – it was His will, and all I had to do was let go and let God.” I am so thankful for the confidence and faith that comes with my relationship with Jesus, for I know that through Him all things are possible!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

3 responses »

  1. What a great blessing! I also celebrate Gods favor on you and your husband!

    “none of this was my own doing – it was His will, and all I had to do was let go and let God.”

    Remember this, in good times and in hard times!

    I pray that you remain greatly blessed!

    • Thank you so much! And I absolutely agree that His will is perfect – in good times and in bad (as it seems to us down here)!

Leave a Reply

