Happy Halloween!

Standard

Halloween is finally here, and that means the holiday season has officially begun! I’m not huge into Halloween, but I LOVE Thanksgiving and Christmas, so I guess you could say I treat Halloween as a “warm up” holiday for the rest of the year. In the past, Chad and I have gone to Halloween parties dressed up as the popular girl and the nerd  or Tony Romo and Jessica Simpson (scary, I know – we hate the Cowboys!), but this year because Chad now works on the weekends a Halloween party just wasn’t in the cards for us. We did go to a haunted house, but it really isn’t worth mentioning (sniff sniff – we’ll miss you, $26).

However, we did get to carve pumpkins with our Immanuel family (Chris and Jennifer [and their daughter Kate], Andrew [Sara couldn’t make it], Dallas and Misty, and Katie [Dean couldn’t make it]). I must say, for our first attempt at pumpkin carving since approximately age 7, we seriously rocked it! Unlike all of the other couples, who chose to do their own individual pumpkins, Chad and I chose to work together on one design – a vampire bat. Look at the awesome pictures!

6 responses »

  1. I haven’t carved pumpkins the last few years… and I can’t come up with a good reason why not. It’s so fun! Glad you’re enjoying your first Halloween in AR!

    Also, how do you get Chad in so many pictures? I mean, I get David in a lot of pictures, he’s just scowling in 90% of them. We leave for vacation in the morning, so tonight I said “Please start coming to terms with the fact that I want lots of pictures of us while we’re there.” We tried to compromise on how many pictures… I said 700, he said 4… so I thought 300 was a fair middle ground. He did not. :-)

    • Thank you! I didn’t think pumpkin carving would be as fun as it was – but I was wrong!

      I think I get Chad in so many pictures because he’s used to being in front of the camera! When he does it every day for a living, it’s no big deal when I want him to do it for fun :) That is TOO FUNNY about David – although I can’t say it’s atypical for a man. Chad is definitely the exception!

      Have fun on your vacation! We’re excited about our first vacation together in December!

Leave a Reply

