The Cruise Diet is ON

Standard

Well kids, with T-minus 7 weeks and counting until the cruise, I’ve reinstated The Cruise Diet. For those of you who’ve known me for a few years, you know I’ve been on an annual cruise for the past 3 years (this will be #4), and each year I go on The Cruise Diet to look smokin hot in those bikini-clad beachside photos.

As my girls over at Out of Control Fatroll can tell you, this is not about crash dieting – that never works. This is about making smarter choice and being mindful of portion sizes – something I’m okay at in general, but will be focusing more on in the next 42 days. I’ll also be upping my workout routine to 4-5 times per week, incorporating both cardio and strength training to get some more tone and lose a few pounds. If I lost 5 pounds in 7 weeks, I’d be a happy camper! (Plus, with the holidays looming, it’d be good to shed a few before the eating extravaganza begins!)

So, when I came across an article about 10 Guilt-Free Halloween Treats, I thought I’d share it with everyone. We all love candy, no doubt – but moderation is key. I’m also reading Bethenny Frankel’s Naturally Thin, which has some great, applicable advice for ladies who don’t want to obsess about weight and body image. That’s been something I’ve struggled with – I start obsessing, then it gets hard or I start letting myself down, so I just quit. If you go about it the right way, leading a healthy lifestyle isn’t about restrictions, but about really knowing yourself and listening to what your body is saying. I can do that!

So, for inspiration, I thought I’d post a few pictures that I think are when I look pretty – to give me encouragement and something to visualize when the workout/healthy lifestyle gets a little hard. Of course, most are from past cruises!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

