In the Cool Kids Club

Standard

As you know, Chad and I are both Christians and love Jesus with all our heart, soul, mind and strength. We love the Lord and live to serve him, and we’ve chosen to honor God in our relationship by waiting until marriage to live together and sleep together (sorry if this is TMI, but I’m almost positive you all knew this any way). So, it was extremely important for us to find a church home together here in Little Rock – the first church that we would both be members of.

Before I got here, Chad “church shopped” and found Immanuel Baptist Church. He fell in love with it, and knowing what I wanted in a church, assured me that I would love it as well. So, when I got here, I went with him – and he was exactly right. Immanuel felt like home from the very beginning, and after a few visits, we made the decision to join.

So, on 10/10/10, we joined Immanuel Baptist Church here in Little Rock – apparently we like repetitive dates :) We’ve already met some great couples in the church and are looking forward to becoming even more involved. The Lord has blessed us so richly with love, salvation and forgiveness – it is truly an honor for us to give back to Him even the tiniest portion of what He has given us.

So, we’re in the Cool Kids Club – the Immanuel family. And what’s even better – Chad is going to be baptized on the Sunday of Thanksgiving weekend, when my family will be in town. It’s going to be one of the proudest moments of my life, and I cannot thank the Lord enough for the wonderful man He has blessed me with!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

