Carrie Underwood!

Standard

As you know, I love me some country music. I especially love Carrie Underwood because not only is she extremely talented, but she’s also beautiful, down-to-earth and a very strong Christian. I had tickets to see Carrie in Houston, but when we found out I was moving to Arkansas, I gave them to my friend Andee so that she could enjoy the show.

When we got here, I learned Carrie was going to be in Little Rock, but I didn’t have the money to buy another ticket after moving. I was sad, but hey – sometimes you have to make sacrifices. On a whim, I decided to check Craigslist the day of the concert – and to my surprise, a couple was selling a PAIR of Carrie Underwood tickets for just $50! Since face value was $70 each, this was a great deal. So, the search for a concert companion began.

This is where I hit a roadblock – I don’t have too many friends yet (I’m working on it!), but understandably it was a lot harder to find a last minute Carrie lover than it would have been in Houston. After making several calls and texts, I was reduced to begging. I texted Chad and literally said PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE say you can go to Carrie Underwood with me tonight!!! Being the wonderful boyfriend that he is, he said yes (even though he HATES country music)!

We went out for a glass of wine before the show then headed over. Our seats were AMAZING and the concert was one of the best I’ve ever been to. (No, not better than Keith Urban – you just can’t compete with the Australian accent.) So in the end, I got to go to the show and experience my first concert with Chad – it was amazing!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

Leave a Reply

