Take THAT, “Mountain!”

Standard

Believe it or not, I have worked out THREE DAYS IN A ROW! I know, you’re probably not impressed because you do this all the time, but I’m one of those people who is highly motivated only by awesome classes and gym friends (shout out to Rachael Guia for being my 24 BFF!) – so I’ve found it hard to be motivated without those options here.

After running 2.5 miles and biking 10 miles on Monday and doing the elliptical for an hour on Tuesday, I decided to venture on my first solo trek up Pinnacle Mountain tonight. Chad and I did this once before (together), but I’ve never done it alone – until tonight. I finished the whole thing in 45 minutes (20 minutes up, 10 minute break, 15 minutes down) and my legs feel like jello now :) (Note: Pinnacle is just over 1,000 feet above sea level – hence why I called it a “mountain”)

Let’s see what tomorrow holds! As for now, it’s time to shower and get ready for Modern Family with my man – YESSSS!!!

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

One response »

Leave a Reply

