Fun With the Family!!!

Standard

YAY!!! I am so happy to say that the day is finally here – my family arrives in Little Rock around lunchtime today!!! This will be their first visit to Little Rock, and the first time I’ve seen them since the epic goodbye party they threw for me before I left Houston. I am SUPER excited to have mom, dad, Kourtney and Payton here all weekend long!

I’m thinking we’ll go out to dinner tonight, hang out as a family (with Chad, of course), then wake up Saturday morning and hit up the Little Rock Zoo and the River Market (shopping and we’ll let Payton play on the playground by the river), and just generally enjoy our time together. Saturday night will be reserved for the family viewing of the Texas/Texas Tech game – HOOK ‘EM – as well as the family’s first time to see Chad on TV! YAY! Sadly, they’ll leave pretty early on Sunday morning, so we’ll definitely have to make the most of our time while they’re here.

Who are these awesome people I speak of? Check out these pictures from the family cruise to Mexico from Christmas 2009 and feast your eyes on some awesome :)

About Brittney

Being born and raised in Texas and attending the University of Texas, there were two things in life of which I was ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN: 1. That I would never leave Texas and 2. That I would NEVER date a Sooner. Boy was I wrong!

Leave a Reply

