The New Gig

Standard

Well friends, I’ve started my new job. It’s definitely going to take some getting used to – it’s much different from agency life – but I think it’s going to work out well. The people are nice and the upcoming projects are exciting. Everyone here is very smart, and there is definitely a lot to learn and a lot of work to be done. I did a project this morning that was very well received, so I’m proud of my first accomplishment here :)

But the best part of the new job is having Chad to come home to :) It may sound cheesy, but you spend 3+ years away from someone and then, overnight, have the ability to see them WHENEVER YOU WANT – good days, bad days, boring days and everything in between – and then tell me how you feel. You will feel JUST LIKE ME.

Tonight, I’m making us some homemmade turkey chili and cornbread – nice little Wednesday, if you ask me!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

