The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Standard

That’s right, it’s college football season!!! As I’m sure you know, Chad and I are PUMPED to see our beloved teams hit the field (except for when Texas and OU play each other, then one of us is PUMPED and the other is PISSED). Not sure which game we’ll watch tonight, but thanks to my fancy cable package, we can watch them all! Or Project Runway…

I must say that it is VERY strange to NOT be surrounded by burnt orange everywhere I go. Yesterday I went to Wal-Mart to get essentials for the new house and there was SO MUCH RED. Or whatever color Arkansas calls itself. In fact, it’s like you transport yourself to Austin when you step into my apartment or closet – everywhere you look is SOMETHING Texas or UT…just the way I like it :)

HOOK ‘EM HORNS!!! (And because I’m making this blog about both of us, Chad says Boomer Sooner…)

Side note: The Wal-Mart is very nice by my house. Is there more of a “pride of ownership” in the Arkansas Wal-Marts, since it’s HQ’d here? Everyone was very nice and helpful, and the lines were really short…or that could have been because it was 1:30 on a Tuesday…)


Leave a Reply

