A New Chapter in Life

Standard

Welcome to my brand new blog! I figured since I am uprooting my life and moving away from everything and everyone I’ve ever known (except for Chad), I could start fresh with blogging too.

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve quit my PR job in Houston for a PR job in Little Rock, Arkansas – home to Fox 16 News and Chad :) Starting September 1, 2010, I will be the newest Little Rock resident, and Chad and I will put an end to our 3+ years of long distance dating. It’s simultaneously scary and exciting, so let’s see where this little adventure takes us, shall we? (Side note: I hope it takes us down the aisle in Summer 2011!)

Stay tuned for updates on my new life, commentary about adjusting to life outside of Texas and all the funny new things Chad and I learn about each other, since we’ll be hanging out more than 3 days every other month (or at least I sure hope so!).

And to all my girlfriends back in Texas – I love you and will miss you terribly – but please don’t forget your long-lost friend! Just because I’m a little further away doesn’t mean we’re out of each others’ lives :)

Love and Hook ’em!

B

One response »

  1. What a great idea! I’ll love this extra glimpse into your sassy new LR life. Be sure to spare no details and share lots of pictures!

Leave a Reply

